Latest Headlines More Headlines News Archive E-Zines Committee Meeting Minutes Bylaws of the Wildwater Committee Subscribe to E-Zine Article Submission Guidelines ICF Rules ICF Rules - 2008 Update Resources for Event Directors
2016 Wildwater Calendar Archives
Want Ads Vendors Reviews & Repairs
USA Wildwater USA Canoe/Kayak Coaches/Mentors
Current Team Members Former Team Members/Athletes    Each of us has felt passionate about one thing or another -- something that drives us toward higher achievement, tests our mettle as human beings, and provides an arena for excellence. We have found our arena in Wildwater.

[Return to Garmisch Page]


The best wildwater racers in the United States traveled to BZ Corner, Washington to compete at the 1998 U.S. Wildwater Team Trials on the White Salmon River.   Congratulations to the following athletes who qualified during two days of competition on April 3 & 4 to compete for the United States at the 1998 Wildwater World Championships in Garmisch, Germany.

Men's Kayak  
Matt Lutz Seattle, Washington
Ben Lawry Bryson City, North Carolina
Michael Beck Brick, New Jersey
Maurizio Tognacci Lilburn, Georgia
C-1 Solo Canoe  
Michael Beavers  Atlanta, Georgia
Tim Sampsel  Salida, Colorado
Steve Kuberg  Hixon, Tennessee
Larry Smith  San Francisco, California
C2 (Tandem Canoe)  
Scott Overdorf       Michael Vorwerk  Longmont, Colorado                Lyle, Washington
Norwood Scott      Charles Albright  Reno, Nevada
Reid and Russell Bailey  Atlanta, Georgia
Team Leader  
Ben Sandiford Charlotte, North Carolina
Assistant                     Patty Mccool Longmont, Colorado

World Championship Chief Judge and U.S. International Canoe Federation Delegate:
  Dave Mason       Savannah Georgia