Latest Headlines More Headlines News Archive E-Zines Committee Meeting Minutes Bylaws of the Wildwater Committee Subscribe to E-Zine Article Submission Guidelines ICF Rules ICF Rules - 2008 Update Resources for Event Directors
2016 Wildwater Calendar Archives
Want Ads Vendors Reviews & Repairs
USA Wildwater USA Canoe/Kayak Coaches/Mentors
Current Team Members Former Team Members/Athletes   -- The official Website of the United States Wildwater Team.


Announcing the 2015 US Senior Wildwater Team

November 11, 2014 -- Snohomish, Washington

by Tom Wier, USA Wildwater Committee Chair

Our 2015 Senior Wildwater Team has been selected!

At Eastern Senior Team Trials in August, Hugh Pritchard won 2 of three races overall and was the first K-1 to be selected to the team. Joe Potoczak rode strong finishes in both sprint races to be selected second.

At the just completed Western Senior Team Trials, three paddlers were selected. Doug Ritchie won all three races overall and was selected in Menís K-1. Marin Millar and Tierney OíSullivan tied in the classic and finished 0.22% apart in the first sprint, setting up a tense competition during the second sprint the next day. Tierney won the second sprint by more than 5% and earned first place overall in the K-1 Womenís class. Tierney, Marin and Jennie Goldberg were selected to the team.

Emmanuel Beauchard was awarded a bye onto the team as he is attending school in Europe this year and was unable to attend team trials in the United States. He placed 11th in the sprint at the 2014 Wildwater World Championships, and we are confident that he will represent the US well in 2015.

Congratulations to our 2015 Senior Wildwater Team:

K-1 Men:

  • Hugh Pritchard
  • Joe Potoczak
  • Doug Ritchie
  • Emmanuel Beauchard

K-1 Women:

  • Tierney OíSullivan
  • Marin Millar
  • Jennie Goldberg

These individuals will be representing the United States at the Sprint World Championships in Vienna, Austria in June next year.