Latest Headlines More Headlines News Archive E-Zines Committee Meeting Minutes Bylaws of the Wildwater Committee Subscribe to E-Zine Article Submission Guidelines ICF Rules ICF Rules - 2008 Update Resources for Event Directors
2016 Wildwater Calendar Archives
Want Ads Vendors Reviews & Repairs
USA Wildwater USA Canoe/Kayak Coaches/Mentors
Current Team Members Former Team Members/Athletes   -- The official Website of the United States Wildwater Team.


2014 Glacier Breaker Results

March 9, 2014 -- Bryson City, NC

It was super tight racing in the K-1 Men's class between Chris Hipgrave and Kurt Smithgall. In the sprint, it was Chris by 56/100ths of a second. He also won the Classic by 6.35 seconds.

Haley Popp was the winner in the K-1 Women's class and John Pinyerd won the C-1 Men's class.

Click here for the complete results.

The next NRC event is the US Open on March 22/23. More about the US Open can be found at