Latest Headlines More Headlines News Archive E-Zines Committee Meeting Minutes Bylaws of the Wildwater Committee Subscribe to E-Zine Article Submission Guidelines ICF Rules ICF Rules - 2008 Update Resources for Event Directors
2016 Wildwater Calendar Archives
Want Ads Vendors Reviews & Repairs
USA Wildwater USA Canoe/Kayak Coaches/Mentors
Current Team Members Former Team Members/Athletes
   USAWildwater.com    your source for the best in downriver action!
 

USAWildwater News: Information is power.

This news service is free! Sign up now for free email updates from our news desk.

USA Wildwater Coaching/Mentoring Program


John Pinyerd Chairman - USA Wildwater
jpinyerd@usawildwater.com

October 27 -- Atlanta, GA

The USA Wildwater Coaching/Mentoring program is off to a great start. The idea behind the program is to develop a list of seasoned veteran Wildwater racers/coaches in the key racing markets in the USA and to maintain this list in the contacts section of USAWildwater. So far we have more than a dozen coaches/mentors that have signed up, including the "great ones" of our sport. See www.usawildwater.com, "Contacts" section for the most up to date list.

The coaches/mentors (to date) are:

CA - Auburn
Andrew McEwan
mcewan_andrew@hotmail.com

CA - Kernville
Katharine Edmonson
katharine4@gmail.com

CO - Boulder
Team Dawson/Nate Lord
nlord@dawsonschool.org
303-665-6679

CO - Boulder (Holidays &Summer)
Nic Borst, Assistant Coach FRPA
nic@borstco.com
720-272-2582

CO - Boulder/Denver
Chris Wiegand, Program Director FRPA
chris@whitewaterracing.org
720-205-9092

GA - Atlanta
Rob Murphy
rmurphy2@cdc.gov
404-498-2187

GA - Atlanta (Roswell/Marietta)
John Pinyerd
jpinyerd@usawildwater.com
O) 770-575-1433

NC - Charlotte (weekdays) / Bryson City (weekends)
Chris Hipgrave
hipgrave.chris@gmail.com

NC - Bryson City (Nantahala)
Wayne Dickert
dicwa@noc.com

NV - Reno
Charles Albright
CRAlbright@juno.com

NY - Northern
Dan Murn
>dmurn@pacs.cnyric.org

NY - Northern
Harold Van Winssen
hvw@templemanmenninga.com
613-966-2620 (o)
613-967-0219 (H)
613-966-2866 (fax)

PA - Gettysburg PA (School Year)
Nic Borst, Assistant Coach FRPA
nic@borstco.com
720-272-2582

WA-Seattle
Tom Weir
wierc1@yahoo.com
425-232-3038

WA- Near Seattle
Doug Ritchie
dritchie@hammerheadkayak.com
Cell (425) 736-8094
Work (206) 686-4243

WA-Seattle (Skykomish)
Andy Bridge
Andy.bridge@wernerpaddles.com
(H) 360-793-4144
(W) 360-793-9488 ext. 33

Washington DC, suburban MD/VA
Geoff Calhoun
GCalhoun9@hotmail.com
301-758-1619

If you are willing to help as a coach/mentor, please contact the USAWildwater Webmaster and provide the following information:

   State/Location
   Name
   Email Address
   Telephone Number(s) -- optional

   

© USAWildwater.com