Latest Headlines More Headlines News Archive E-Zines Committee Meeting Minutes Bylaws of the Wildwater Committee Subscribe to E-Zine Article Submission Guidelines ICF Rules ICF Rules - 2008 Update Resources for Event Directors
2016 Wildwater Calendar Archives
Want Ads Vendors Reviews & Repairs
USA Wildwater USA Canoe/Kayak Coaches/Mentors
Current Team Members Former Team Members/Athletes
  USAWildwater.com   -- The official Website of the United States Wildwater Team.

Here's a list of people with experience as Wildwater coaches and mentors. Feel free to contact anyone on this list for advice, coaching, or just working out with Wildwater types.

 

Coaches and Mentors (by location)

CA - Bay Area
Michael Beavers
Mountain View, CA
404-271-4307
michael.d.beavers [at] gmail [dot] com

CA - Kernville
Katharine Edmonson
katharine4@gmail.com

CA - Monterey Peninsula
Brent Reitz
P.O. Box 713
Moss Landing Ca, 95039
brent@wildsprint.com
www.wildsprint.com
831-625-8498 Days, 831-633-5249 Eve, 831-277-7897 Cell

CA - Oakland
Middy Tilghman
etilghman@wesleyan.edu
301-320-5846

CA - Truckee
Ed Gordon
e_d_g_1@sbcglobal.net
530-587-0525

CO - Boulder
Team Dawson/Nate Lord
nlord@dawsonschool.org
303-665-6679

CO - Boulder (Holidays &Summer)
Nic Borst, Assistant Coach FRPA
nic@borstco.com
720-272-2582
Contact any time. Can coach K1&C2 Wildwater and Slalom. Have extra boats and gear. Open for workouts, races, training, river running, and any questions or information that one might require

CO - Boulder/Denver
Chris Wiegand, Program Director FRPA
chris@whitewaterracing.org
720-205-9092
www.whitewaterracing.org
Coaching of all paddle sport inclusive of Wildwater, Slalom, Freestyle and Sprint. Have gear and training locations throughout the Denver area. Specializing in Youth racing. Full Physio-Training programs available.

GA - Atlanta
Rob Murphy
rmurphy2@cdc.gov
404-498-2187

GA - Atlanta (Roswell/Marietta)
John Pinyerd
jpinyerd@cs.com
O) 770-575-1433

MD - Frederick - Washington, DC
Bob Bofinger
CanoaBob58@aol.com
301-676-0321
US National Wildwater Champion -- C2 WW - 1983, 2004; C1 WW - 2002
US Team member - 1981, 1982, 1983, 1994 (C2 WW); 2002, 2003, 2004 (C1 WW)

NC - Bryson City (Nantahala, Tuckaseigee, Pigeon, Ocoee and more)
Chris Hipgrave
hipgrave.chris@gmail.com

NV - Reno
Charles Albright
CRAlbright@juno.com

NY - Northern
Harold Van Winssen
hvw@templemanmenninga.com
613-966-2620 (o)
613-967-0219 (H)
613-966-2866 (fax)

PA - Gettysburg PA (School Year)
Nic Borst, Assistant Coach FRPA
nic@borstco.com
720-272-2582
Contact any time. Can coach K1&C2 Wildwater and Slalom. Have extra boats and gear. Open for workouts, races, training, river running, and any questions or information that one might require

VA - Luray
Michael Harris
mfharrisresearch@gmail.com
919-740-6213 (c)
1291 Stonyman Road, Luray, VA
I have c1s, c2, and k1s for use and have coached Junior and Senior medalist at the national and international level.
Click here to read about Michael and Chris Davis

WA - Seattle
Andrew McEwan
mcewan_andrew@hotmail.com

WA - Seattle
Tom Weir
wierc1@yahoo.com
425-232-3038

WA-Seattle (Skykomish)
Andy Bridge
Andy.bridge@wernerpaddles.com
(H) 360-793-4144
(W) 360-793-9488 ext. 33

Washington DC, suburban MD/VA
Geoff Calhoun
GCalhoun9@hotmail.com
301-758-1619

 

   

If you are willing to help as a coach/mentor, send an email to the USAWildwater Webmaster

 

 

© USAWildwater.com