Latest Headlines More Headlines News Archive E-Zines Committee Meeting Minutes Bylaws of the Wildwater Committee Subscribe to E-Zine Article Submission Guidelines ICF Rules ICF Rules - 2008 Update
2010 Calendar Archives
Want Ads Vendors Equipment Reviews
USA Wildwater USA Canoe/Kayak Coaches/Mentors
   USAWildwater.com    your source for the best in downriver action!

Here's a list of people with experience as Wildwater coaches and mentors. Feel free to contact anyone on this list for advice, coaching, or just working out with Wildwater types.

 

CA - Auburn
Andrew McEwan
mcewan_andrew@hotmail.com

CA - Bay Area
Michael Beavers
Mountain View, CA
404-271-4307
michaeldbeavers at yahoo dot com

CA - Kernville
Katharine Edmonson
katharine4@gmail.com

CA - Monterey Peninsula
Brent Reitz
P.O. Box 713
Moss Landing Ca, 95039
brent@wildsprint.com
www.wildsprint.com
831-625-8498 Days, 831-633-5249 Eve, 831-277-7897 Cell

CA - Truckee
Ed Gordon
e_d_g_1@sbcglobal.net
530-587-0525

CO - Boulder
Team Dawson/Nate Lord
nlord@dawsonschool.org
303-665-6679

CO - Boulder (Holidays &Summer)
Nic Borst, Assistant Coach FRPA
nic@borstco.com
720-272-2582
Contact any time. Can coach K1&C2 Wildwater and Slalom. Have extra boats and gear. Open for workouts, races, training, river running, and any questions or information that one might require

CO - Boulder/Denver
Chris Wiegand, Program Director FRPA
chris@whitewaterracing.org
720-205-9092
www.whitewaterracing.org
Coaching of all paddle sport inclusive of Wildwater, Slalom, Freestyle and Sprint. Have gear and training locations throughout the Denver area. Specializing in Youth racing. Full Physio-Training programs available.

DC - Washington
Middy Tilghman
etilghman@wesleyan.edu
301-320-5846

GA - Atlanta
Rob Murphy
rmurphy2@cdc.gov
404-498-2187

GA - Atlanta (Roswell/Marietta)
John Pinyerd
jpinyerd@usawildwater.com
O) 770-575-1433

MD - Frederick - Washington, DC
Bob Bofinger
CanoaBob58@aol.com
301-865-81833
US National Wildwater Champion -- C2 WW - 1983, 2004; C1 WW - 2002
US Team member - 1981, 1982, 1983, 1994 (C2 WW); 2002, 2003, 2004 (C1 WW)

NC - Bryson City (Nantahala, Tuckaseigee, Pigeon, Ocoee and more)
Chris Hipgrave
hipgrave.chris@gmail.com

NC - Bryson City (Nantahala)
Wayne Dickert
dicwa@noc.com

NV - Reno
Charles Albright
CRAlbright@juno.com

NY - Northern
Dan Murn
dmurn@pacs.cnyric.org

NY - Northern
Harold Van Winssen
hvw@templemanmenninga.com
613-966-2620 (o)
613-967-0219 (H)
613-966-2866 (fax)

PA - Gettysburg PA (School Year)
Nic Borst, Assistant Coach FRPA
nic@borstco.com
720-272-2582
Contact any time. Can coach K1&C2 Wildwater and Slalom. Have extra boats and gear. Open for workouts, races, training, river running, and any questions or information that one might require

WA-Seattle
Tom Weir
wierc1@yahoo.com
425-232-3038

WA- Near Seattle
Doug Ritchie
dritchie@hammerheadkayak.com
Cell (425) 736-8094
Work (206) 686-4243
9557 NE 198th Bothell WA, 98011
Wildwater racing experience; Member of 1984,85,86,87, 88 United States Wildwater team in K-1m, Member of 1990 U.S. team in C-2. Recent resurrection to the sport and a 3rd place finish in menís kayak at the U.S. Nationals in Colorado.

WA-Seattle (Skykomish)
Andy Bridge
Andy.bridge@wernerpaddles.com
(H) 360-793-4144
(W) 360-793-9488 ext. 33

Washington DC, suburban MD/VA
Geoff Calhoun
GCalhoun9@hotmail.com
301-758-1619

 

   

If you are willing to help as a coach/mentor, please contact Chuck Brabec at webmaster@usawildwater.com

 

 
© USAWildwater.com